Snippets code from my daily experience

November 8, 2008

Four years of ViewSourceWith: Version 0.4 released

Filed under: nsIProcess,viewsourcewith — dafi @ 11:49 am

Today I’ve released VSW 0.4, this version mainly contains bug fixes but it is the first version using the IWinProcess the nsIProcess component replacement.
I hope people using non latin charset can appreciate this little improvement.

I’ve also added SeaMonkey 2.0a1 support, this required me some time but SM2 is very cool and can’t be ignored.

Since November 2004 when VSW 0.0.1 was published many other similar extensions have been created and those extensions today are very cool and maybe VSW has arrived to the end, I’m not sure its development is still useful for the developer community.

The only feature a never seen in other extensions is the ability to edit richbox text like Gmail content messages or WordPress HTML posts but probably I missed the extensions doing it😉

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

